Dieting – End of Attack Phase and Weigh In Time!

Ok – so I was going to continue the Protein only Attack Phase of the Dukan Diet throughout today and start the next stage tomorrow but I have decided to end it early.

My reason for this is simply because I got very very close to ordering takeaway last night and thanks to my hubby I managed to avoid temptation – but because I know what i’m like the best thing is to move on to the next stage so I will have a wider variety of foods to eat from.

 

I started the Attack Phase on the 8th and ended it last night on the 16th so that’s 9 full days.

 

My start weight on the 8th in the morning was 20stone 10lb’s

My weight this morning is 20stone exactly

 

So I’ve lost 10lb’s in 9 days!

 

Really delighted with that.

 

WHATS NEXT:

The next stage of the Dukan Diet will be followed until I reach my target weight (I’m aiming for 10stone – but will be very happy to get under 12stone)

During this next phase called The Cruise Phase I will be eating from the same selection of foods as I had in the Attack Phase but every other day I can have Vegetables from a selection of:

Artichoke, asparagus, beetroot, broccoli, brussel sprouts, cabbage, carrot, cauliflower, celery/celeriac, chicory, courgette, cucumber, fennel, French beans, kohl rabi, lambs lettuce, leek, lettuce, mushrooms, onion, palm hearts, peppers, pumpkin, radish, rhubarb, soya bean sprouts, spinach and tomato

So for example today will be whats called a PV day Protein and Veg and tomorrow will be a PP day Protein and Protein and so on

 

My next weigh in will be in a weeks time and i’m hoping for a 2lb loss

 

 

 

One thought on “Dieting – End of Attack Phase and Weigh In Time!

Leave a Reply

